• Both applicants must be 18 years of age or older to apply for a marriage license without parental consent.

  • Both applicants must appear in person to complete the application for a marriage license.

  • Both applicants must provide proper identification.

  • There is no waiting period for getting married in Georgia.

  • Applicants can apply for a marriage license in any county Probate Court in Georgia, provided at least one of the applicants is a resident of the State of Georgia.

  • If neither applicant is a resident of the State of Georgia, the couple must apply in the county in which the ceremony is to be performed.

  • The Georgia marriage license does not have an expiration date.

  • Georgia marriage license fees vary by county.

  • Please check with your local county Probate Court for more details.



Fulton County

Dekalb County

Clayton County

Gwinnett County

Cobb County

Fayette County

Coweta County

Henry County

Douglas County

Cherokee County

Paulding County

Hall County

Rockdale County

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram

©2020 Weddings by Melinda Guess